Tuatha de Dannan

Whether one believes they arrived in Ireland by boat or by air, the Tuatha de Dannan were interesting people.

Studying their history offers a great amount of wisdom concerning human beings and living among them.

Poets and musicians know such troubles. 

Were the Tuatha de Dannan mythical story people?  I don’t think so.  I don’t believe in UFOs or aliens.  I thought I’d go ahead and confess my disbelief in life on other planets and all that brouhaha that accompanies that belief.

The Tuatha de Dannan were no doubt real people and misunderstood by the Firbolg, though the people of Danu educated them.

Nothing wrong with educating people.

Funny though, how they become self righteous, haughty and greedy.  Reducing their teachers to mythical creatures, like itty bitty elves and such.

Claiming for themselves a higher future in furtive moves to destroy others.   They work their dark magic with help, they do.  Ah, but every cycle soon wheels itself into history.

These things have a way of turning around.  I look forward to that day. 

As one who has endured the ways of the crude for far too long, I can safely say, they are more like animals than gods.  Less enlightened and more carved out of that stone called cursed.

A strange sort who claim God Almighty as their ruler and show remarkably little knowledge of that way. 

I’ve come to think of egalitarianism as a terrible sin.  Kind of akin to suicide.

Nevertheless, no ruler am I.  The squirrels race me.  The crow walks with me without fear.  This is a great gift from nature and my privacy is kept.

I have survived in my privacy.  Without leprachauns and charms of superstition.

It’s good to be Irish. 

Leave a Reply

